FAQs

FAQ

Cracks and breaks can occur with handling. Two possible resolutions — often the crust will fuse back together during the baking process or before you remove the packaging you can use the mild pressure of your thumb or index finger to achieve the same result.
Our packaging will always contain the most up to date allergen and ingredient statements. Each statement is specific to a given product. No allergen or ingredient statement applies to all MI-DEL items. Read each package thoroughly.
Our pie crusts are free from the eight common allergens which include: peanuts, tree nuts, wheat, soy, dairy, eggs, fish, and shellfish. Our manufacturing facility is completely gluten and peanut free. Additionally, safety and third-party testing protocols are in place to restrict storage and use of any allergen and to ensure that no cross contamination with any of these allergens occurs at any time.
The following items are casein free: Gluten-Free Ginger Snaps, Gluten-Free Chocolate Sandwich Cookies, and Gluten-Free Vanilla Sandwich Cookies.
The flavors in MI-DEL Cookies are a proprietary blend we have created over decades of baking in our kitchens. As we baked, we tweaked that blend to provide that unique flavor and crisp crunch. So we keep the recipes confidential, but we will gladly address any specific concern if you contact us. For the Gluten-Free cookies, of course the flavors are always Gluten-Free.
No, MI-DEL Gluten-Free Sandwich Cookies do not contain any dairy.
MI-DEL Cookie recipes were created by Samuel Midel and his wife. Their children were so proud of what their parents created that they used their last name for the brand.
MI-DEL Organic Cookies DO NOT contain corn. MI-DEL Gluten-Free cookies DO contain corn products.
Old-fashioned, Swedish style MI-DEL Snaps are formulated to have a very crunchy bite.
MI-DEL snaps are made with organic flour. Although the goal is to maintain a consistent taste and texture, the organic flour can present textural variations from batch to batch.
Yes. All MI-DEL products are Kosher.